Working in partnership to support social sector organisations and promote skilled volunteering

Resources

There are a number of sources of support and resources available online. Here are some useful links:

AccountAbility www.accountability.org
Association of Chief Executives of Voluntary Associations (ACEVO) www.acevo.org.uk
Business in the Community www.bitc.org.uk
Centre for Charity Effectiveness (Cass) www.cass.city.ac.uk
Centre for Voluntary Sector Research (Sheffield Hallam) www.shu.ac.uk/research/cvsr/
Charities Aid Foundation (CAF) https://www.cafonline.org/
Charities Evaluation Services (CES) www.ces-vol.org.uk/
Charity Commission www.charity-commission.gov.uk
Charity Finance Directors’ Group www.cfdg.org.uk
Charity Trustee Networks (Trusteenet) www.trusteenet.org.uk
Community Foundation Network (CFN) www.communityfoundations.org.uk
Community Matters www.communitymatters.org.uk
Community Sector Coalition (CSC) www.communitysectorcoalition.org
Council of Ethnic Minority Voluntary Organisations (CEMVO) www.ncvo-vol.org.uk/advice-support/umbrella-bodies…/cemvo
Development Trusts Association (DTA) http://locality.org.uk/locality/
Directory for Social Change (DSC) www.dsc.org.uk
Do-it.org www.do-it.org.uk
Federation for Community Development Learning www.fcdl.org.uk
Fundraising Standards Board (FRSB) www.frsb.org.uk/
Getting on Board www.gettingonboard.org
Institute for Voluntary Action Research (IVAR) www.ivar.org.uk
Institute of Fundraising (IoF) www.institute-of-fundraising.org.uk
International Organisation for Standardisation (ISO) www.iso.org
Investors in People (IIP) www.investorsinpeople.co.uk
Know-How Non-Profit www.knowhownonprofit.org
National Council of Voluntary Organisations (NVCO) www.ncvo-vol.org.uk
NAVCA www.navca.org.uk
New Economics Foundation – Prove & Improve (NEF) www.proveandimprove.org
New Philanthropy Capital (NPC) www.thinknpc.org
One World Trust http://oneworldtrust.org/
Philanthropy UK www.philanthropyuk.org/
Pilotlight www.pilotlight.org.uk/
Pro Bono Economics www.probonoeconomics.com
Reach Skills (TrusteeWorks) www.reachskills.org.uk/trusteeworks
Social Audit Network www.socialauditnetwork.org.uk
Social Enterprise Coalition www.socialenterprise.org.uk
Social Enterprise London (SEL) www.sel.org.uk
Social Firms UK www.socialfirms.co.uk
Social Impact Analyst Association http://siaassociation.org/
Social Value UK www.thesroinetwork.org/
The Bulldog Trust www.bulldogtrust.org/
The Cranfield Trust www.cranfieldtrust.org/
Third Sector Research Centre www.tsrc.ac.uk
Third Sector Skills http://skills-thirdsector.org.uk/
thirdbridge https://thirdbridge.co.uk/
Timebank http://timebank.org.uk/
Voluntary Sector Studies Network (VSSN) www.vssn.org.uk/
Volunteering England www.volunteering.org.uk/
ICAEW www.icaew.com/