Working in partnership with others to provide meaningful support to social sector organisations

Resources

There are a number of sources of support and resources available online. Here are some useful links:

AccountAbility www.accountability.org
Association of Chief Executives of Voluntary Associations (ACEVO) www.acevo.org.uk
Business in the Community www.bitc.org.uk
Centre for Charity Effectiveness (Cass) www.cass.city.ac.uk
DataKind UK http://www.datakind.org/chapters/datakind-uk
Charities Aid Foundation (CAF) https://www.cafonline.org/
Charities Evaluation Services (CES) www.ces-vol.org.uk/
Charity Commission www.charity-commission.gov.uk
Directory for Social Change (DSC)  www.dsc.org.uk
Small Charities Coalition http://www.smallcharities.org.uk/
Community Foundation Network (CFN) www.communityfoundations.org.uk
Advising Communities www.communitymatters.org.uk
Do-it.org  www.do-it.org.uk
BeyondMe  https://beyondme.org/
Getting on Board www.gettingonboard.org
Institute for Voluntary Action Research (IVAR) www.ivar.org.uk
Institute of Fundraising (IoF) www.institute-of-fundraising.org.uk
International Organisation for Standardisation (ISO) www.iso.org
Investors in People (IIP) www.investorsinpeople.co.uk
Know-How Non-Profit www.knowhownonprofit.org
National Council of Voluntary Organisations (NVCO) www.ncvo-vol.org.uk
NAVCA www.navca.org.uk
New Economics Foundation – Prove & Improve (NEF) www.proveandimprove.org
New Philanthropy Capital (NPC) www.thinknpc.org
Social Value UK  http://www.socialvalueuk.org/
Pilotlight www.pilotlight.org.uk/
Pro Bono Economics www.probonoeconomics.com
Reach Skills (TrusteeWorks) www.reachskills.org.uk/trusteeworks
Social Audit Network www.socialauditnetwork.org.uk
Social Enterprise UK www.socialenterprise.org.uk
thirdbridge  https://thirdbridge.co.uk/
The Fore http://www.thefore.org/
The Cranfield Trust www.cranfieldtrust.org/
Third Sector Research Centre www.tsrc.ac.uk
Voluntary Sector Studies Network (VSSN)  www.vssn.org.uk/
Inspiring Impact http://inspiringimpact.org/