Resources

Index for Good

Together with thirdbridge, we have developed INDEX FOR GOOD a list of tools, resources, support that are free, probono or ‘low bono’. If you think there’s anything missing, do let us know by leaving a comment.

Impact measurement

There are a huge number of resources available. It can be hard to know where to begin!

We particularly recommend the following:

 

A more comprehensive list can be found in theMeasuring the Good Handbook on pages 10, 22 and 23.

General

Here are some other useful links:

AccountAbility www.accountability.org
Advising Communities www.communitymatters.org.uk
Association of Chief Executives of Voluntary Associations (ACEVO) www.acevo.org.uk
BeyondMe https://beyondme.org/
Business in the Community www.bitc.org.uk
Centre for Charity Effectiveness (Cass) www.cass.city.ac.uk
Charities Aid Foundation (CAF) https://www.cafonline.org/
NCVO Charities Evaluation Services www.ces-vol.org.uk/
Charity Commission www.charity-commission.gov.uk
Community Foundation Network (CFN) www.communityfoundations.org.uk
DataKind UK http://www.datakind.org/chapters/datakind-uk
Directory for Social Change (DSC) www.dsc.org.uk
Do-it.org www.do-it.org.uk
Getting on Board www.gettingonboard.org
The FSI http://www.thefsi.org/
Institute for Voluntary Action Research (IVAR) www.ivar.org.uk
Institute of Fundraising (IoF) www.institute-of-fundraising.org.uk
International Organisation for Standardisation (ISO) www.iso.org
Investors in People (IIP) www.investorsinpeople.co.uk
Know-How Non-Profit www.knowhownonprofit.org
National Council of Voluntary Organisations (NVCO) www.ncvo-vol.org.uk
NAVCA www.navca.org.uk
Pilotlight www.pilotlight.org.uk/
Pro Bono Economics www.probonoeconomics.com
Pro Bono O.R. www.theorsociety.com/Pages/Probono/Probono.aspx
Reach Skills (TrusteeWorks) www.reachskills.org.uk/trusteeworks
Small Charities Coalition http://www.smallcharities.org.uk/
Social Enterprise UK www.socialenterprise.org.uk
The Cranfield Trust www.cranfieldtrust.org/
The Fore http://www.thefore.org/
Third Sector Research Centre www.tsrc.ac.uk
thirdbridge https://thirdbridge.co.uk/
Voluntary Sector Studies Network (VSSN) www.vssn.org.uk/